Oh, What a Beautiful Day ♫♪♫

What a day!  The temperature got up to 57℉, and there wasn’t a cloud in the sky.  We had a light breeze blowing for somewhere south of us, but not enough to drop the temperature outside, or to interfere with the feeling of SPRING!!!

I sat outside for an hour today, for the first time since October.  In shirtsleeves.  Without shivering.  With a big fat spring smile on my face.  I even got up and walked around the building, an act which, had I planned it, might never have happened.  As it was, I moved between shadow and sunlight, down the road behind the back of the building, and stopped for a moment at the bottom of the hill to watch a pair of squirrels chasing each other through the trees.  I saw a small, bright yellow plane fly by; I’m guessing he lifted off from the little airport in the town next over the river,  It was a one-person, or at most two-person craft.  When it had passed over me, I thought I might have seen an open cockpit.  We have a show plane act around here somewhere.  This might have been him.

All in all, it was a lovely hour or two, just smelling the spring air and seeing all the little red growth on the ends of the tree branches.  Buds soon, and then leaves, and summer will be upon us once again.  Hooray!!

4 responses to “Oh, What a Beautiful Day ♫♪♫

I love to read your thoughts...

