The Versatile Blog Award

The Versatile Blogger Award

I have the signal honor of having been named for the Versatile Blogger Award by danLrene ©2011 of Faces in the Clouds, a newer blogger with a wonderful gift for photography.  Be sure to check out her blog — very interesting and very creative.  Thank you so very much!

The requirements of the award are as follows:

  • Nominate 15 fellow bloggers
  • Inform the bloggers of their nominations
  • Share 7 random things about yourself
  • Thank the blogger who nominated you
  • Add the Versatile Blog Award picture to your post

Seven random things about myself:

  1. I am a “winter”-colored person:  red, black, white, turquoise
  2. I clench my teeth.  All the time.  I have to force myself to relax my jaw every couple of minutes, but as soon as I stop thinking of it, I do it again.
  3. I have a frustrated twinge every time I hear a History Channel  narration that assumes the authenticity, divinity, and inspirational nature of myths and stories written by people.
  4. I went for a walk the other day without planning, or dreading, or even thinking about it.  Yay!
  5. I like when my house is neat and clean — very different from when I was in my 20s, 30s, and 40s, when I was a slob.
  6. I still put salt on my scrambled eggs, even though I have a cardiac condition.
  7. I am a full-on, no-holds-barred super-fan of Nemo, Dory, Marlin, Gill, Bloat, Bruce, and all the other characters from Finding Nemo, along with the lobsters with the New England accents, and the gulls.

My awardees:



23 responses to “The Versatile Blog Award

  1. Pingback: Beautiful Blogger Award :) | Limebird Writers

  2. Pingback: Versatile Blogger Award « Loving Life: A Green Journey

  3. Ah…at last…my thanks to you Judith. Still looking for the original document…actually it is probably time to give up a create a whole new list. Thank you so much for thinking of me again.

  4. I rarely use salt, but the mustard sounds pretty good.
    Oh, and Thanks judith, A lovely surprise there… I have to think of more random things about me… eek. 🙂 Jen

  5. I know sometimes things need salt regardless… If I am scrambling my own eggs I find a tiny bit of Dijon mustard or chopped chives added before they hit the pan helps me avoid the salt shaker.

    Congratulations on a spontaneous (pleasant?) walk.

    Looking forward to exploring some of the other blogs on your list above.

I love to read your thoughts...

