Bloggy Change

Hi, everybody!  I’m sure you noticed yesterday and today that I have been slightly less prolific with regard to writing posts.   There is a very simple reason for this.  I am turning into a mushroom.  The amount of time I spend reading bloggers’ posts and commenting, and responding to comments, is very important to me; nevertheless, it usually takes my entire morning to complete these tasks, and I don’t want to stop this part of belonging to the blogging world.

On the other hand, I have so much I want to write — so much I want to say to the world.  I want to write about diabetes, and depression, and choosing happiness, and learning to depend on and trust ourselves when life throws bumps into our pathway.  I need to talk about my experiences in my crazy past, and how they affected who I am now, and I need to give some time to the book, (although right now it is mostly stuff I use in posts, too.)  I want to write more about the choice I made to be happy, and how hard it was to get there, but how instant it was when I decided.

All of which is a long way of saying I’ll be (mostly) limiting myself to three posts a day, for the next week, to see how it goes.  Although this is a work in progress, I wanted to let you know why you may not be seeing as much of me as you have been.  Or, I may get to the end of the week, and have so much more to say, that I’ll have to do five posts a day till I catch back up!  😎

I love your comments, and welcome any comments, including any that say I don’t know what I’m talking about, as I am perfectly comfortable with the ideas I’m putting forth, and I welcome other new concepts to add to my understanding.

So that is why you haven’t heard as much from me — I’m slowing myself down, at least for a week.   Thank you for reading my posts.  I love being able to sound these ideas off such a wide variety of people.  My best to you all.

10 responses to “Bloggy Change

    • Thanks, Tilly B. The trouble has been that 5 posts a day is my speed, and if I don’t slow down, I’m going to be permanently shaped like the chair in which I’m sitting! 😎

  1. I;m glad to see this is on someone else’s radar too. It’s almost a done deal for me, once I finish reading my favorite blogs, (new ones? Not so much of late) commenting, and responding to those on my blog I am exhausted. I’d been hoping it is just because I am typing impaired of late, but I’m not sure that is going to make a difference.

    Maybe we should have some ettiquette and a plan…LOL,,,

  2. Hey sometimes you need to take a breath. I’m amazed by the prolific writing on you site. Relax…gather your thoughts…we’ll still love you.

I love to read your thoughts...

