Share Your World 04/01/12

It’s time once again for Share Your World, a challenge created by Cee, at Cee’s Life Photography Blog.  Cee created this task to help us all get to know each other better.  Here’s Cee:

Here are the four Share Your World questions for this week.    I hope you have some fun playing along.  I’m so thrilled some of you participated last week few weeks.  It sure was fun learning about all of us.

  1. At what time in your recent past have you felt most passionate and alive?  That was the day I chose not to be unhappy anymore.  As simple as that, I decided I wanted a happy life, and there I was.  This took decades of work to get to, but only a second to rise to the surface.
  2. What individual item of food would you not eat, even if it was served to you at the Queen/President’s dinner table? (Something ordinary.)  Fried sliced Green Peppers and Okra.  The worst possible vegetable combo!
  3. If you could choose between Wisdom and Luck, which one would you pick?  Wisdom.  I would much rather know enough to determine the path of my life, than depend on luck to get me where I want.
  4. What was the last time you went to a new place?  On February 25, Mom and I went to Epcot Center — I had never seen it, and she was a perfect guide.  I felt like a kid in a candy store.
6 responses to “Share Your World 04/01/12

  1. Pingback: Wisdom and Luck | Diabetic Redemption

    • Okra — you would not believe how many people in North Carolina eat that stuff at every meal. And if I can figure out how to work my camera, you’ll be able to see the pictures!

I love to read your thoughts...

