Wednesday HodgePodge

Wednesday Hodgepodge

Today is Wednesday Hodgepodge, which comes from Joyce, by way of Mushy Cloud. Thank you, Joyce, for offering this interesting challenge.   Here are today’s questions and my answers:

1. Have you ever played golf? Any interest in playing? Do you have a significant other who loves to play? Did you watch The Masters this past weekend?  Only golf I play is miniature golf, which I love.  I didn’t watch the Masters, but I have a friend whose spare time revolves around golfing — he’ll be playing today.

2. Hats are back in fashion this spring…how do you feel about wearing a hat? (fyi-I’m not talking baseball caps) When was the last time you wore one?  Hats do a job on my very flat hair — I have an indent where the brim falls, and it looks ridiculous.  The only time I wore a hat regularly was 1983-1987; I lived in Eastern Colorado, and I wore a cowboy hat a lot.  

3. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 meaning proficient and 1 meaning “I’d starve“, how adept are you at using chopsticks?  I used to be able to say a 7, but I have lost such ground in the last few years that I would say I am now between 1 and 2.

.4. Has technology taken over?  Yes, and no.  In one way, I am very glad it has.  Technology has created a much larger toolbox for treatment of diabetes, and I have benefitted from that.  But the onset of social media makes contact without personal presence far too easy.  It worries me.

5. In the course of a day how often do you look in a mirror?  Once, in the morning, and then anytime I use the bathroom.  Just checking.

6. Tulip or Daffodil?  Both, but if I have to choose, tulips.

7. I am proud of myself for finding my way to happiness.

8. Insert your own random thought here.  I saw crabapple blossoms opening yesterday, and my first daffodils.  The forsythia is blooming, and soon leaves will pop on the trees.  I know I say it all the time, but I am thrilled that spring is here! 

2 responses to “Wednesday HodgePodge

I love to read your thoughts...

