Share Your World 04/22/12

Sunday once again, and The Share Your World questions have just arrived from Cee.  Share Your World consists of a set of four questions which we bloggers answer, in an effort to let people know us better.  Here are my questions and answers:


  1. How old would you be if you didn’t know how old you are?  I think I’d be right where I am.  I have a lot of medical stuff going on, but I wasted most of my life worrying about that, and finally I’m at peace and happy to be alive.
  2. What is the kindest thing anyone has done for you?  So many people have done so many kind things for me, I honestly wouldn’t be able to choose one.  It could be Mom, who has transported me back and forth to the hospital for ten years, given me money, and a place to live.  Thank you so much, Mom. I could name any member of my family; they’ve all done kind things for me.  Thanks, everybody.  It could be so many; but the one I’ve chosen is sister S.  I was in the hospital with severe chest pain, and I was pretty sure I was dying.  She and her husband flew up from Florida for the day, and she sat with me and talked to me and reassured me that I was not going to die, and that I would live to smell cut grass again. I’ll never forget that day.  Thank you, S.
  3. What was your favorite childhood television program?  Okay, this is a little embarrassing, but by far my favorite was The Brady BunchLost in Space was a close second, with The Carol Burnett Show rounding out the top three.
  4. Which cooking utensil (other than the usual pots and pans etc) would you miss the most?  I live in an apartment with a twenty-six  year old kitchen, including a narrow stove-top and oven.  The oven temperature fluctuates badly, so in order to avoid burning everything in there, I leave my pizza stone on the middle rack all the time.  Of course, when the time comes around for pizza, I don’t even need a pan; just slide the pizza on the stone and let it cook.
7 responses to “Share Your World 04/22/12

  1. Pizza stone, who knew? I so wish I’d have talked with you about bad oven temps. Mine was also a nightmare until we finally bought anew one. Getting a man to understand that one more holiday with burnt cookies was not flying was more diificult than imagined.

    Loved your answer about your mom & sister S

  2. Pingback: The Honor is Mine | Diabetic Redemption

I love to read your thoughts...

