The Honor is Mine

I have the signal honor of receiving the King of Kings Friendship Award from my very good blogging friend whom I’ve never met:  Toni at Lady Barefoot Baroness.  Toni is a real Baroness, by the way.  I have received so much support from Her Grace; her comments add something helpful and supportive and sweet to my every post.  She is my most prolific commenter, and for that I am supremely grateful.  Thank you, Toni.  I love you!

As any of you who read this blog readily know, I don’t consider myself a member of the Christian Church, although I try my best to live by the teachings of Jesus of Nazareth, as I understand them.  This includes being a good friend.  I have not included the award button, because I don’t believe that Jesus would have wanted our iconic vision of him to be him dying on a cross, with a crown of thorns on his head.  For my awardees, you can get a copy of the button at http://diabeticredemption.com/?attachment_id=4717 .

I am to award this to the blogs of people who have been good friends to me, and for whom I feel a deep affection and gratitude.  Of course, Her Grace, the Lady Barefoot Baroness, who gave me this award, should receive it from me as well.   All of my readers have been good friends to me; if I had to pick four, they would be:

  1. George Kinnard at Coalescence:  A dear man who is around my age, with whom I share a lot of interests in music, movies, TV, and philosophy.  He is unfailingly uplifting in his comments.  Thank you, George.  I love you, my friend.
  2. Cee of Cee’s Life Photography Blog:  Cee is the founder of Share Your World, and she has been a kind and helpful friend to me almost from the very start.  She has given me advice on blog management, and is always quick with a kind word.  Thank you, Cee.  I love you, my friend.
  3. Tilly Bud of The Laughing Housewife:  Tilly posts a joke every day, which is usually the first email I get from the WordPress Community.  I start every day with a great laugh, after reading these.  And Tilly is very forthcoming with praise and advice, as well as being a blogger of great skill and deep philosophy.  Thank you, Tilly Bud. I love you, my friend.
  4. David Agnew of BelfastDavid’s Weblog:  David is another of the very first bloggers I found.  He is a masterful poet, a talented artist, and a very capable writer, and he has been present on my Comments page the whole time.  He is kind and thoughtful, and always has a kind word for me.  Thank you, David.  I love you, my friend.

So many others of my readers have been good, loving friends — if I could, I’d award this to all of you.  Thank you all for being the wonderful people you are, and for sharing yourselves with me.  I love you all.

8 responses to “The Honor is Mine

    • Thank you, Jake. I chose the first four commenters I had who are still with me. You are number 5. Please consider yourself a receiver of this award. Thanks for being such a great friend! I love you, my friend. Judith

I love to read your thoughts...

