Shopping in six senryus

Went to look at chairs.

Sister J.’s is just too soft.

Oh, my aching back!

*******

Staples chairs on sale..

D. and I sat in them all,

Found one perfect fit.

********

Price too high for me,

My friend D., with me today,

Says the price is fine.

********

Thought about the cost.

Random act of kindness, have

No cost, have no price.

*******

For D., whom I thank,

Helps me feel like a writer.

Comfortable setting,

********

Desk and chair just right.

Open wide the dear laptop.

Feel like writing now.

I love to read your thoughts...

