Share Your World (05/26/12)

I am feeling decidedly lazy this morning, as I just went outside, did my walk, and then sat in the shade of the tree to read for an hour or so.  So, I’ve decided to participate in Share Your World, brought to us by Cee. (I know I said no more challenges, but I really like this one.)  Thanks, Cee — these are always great questions, and today’s are the same!

What’s my favorite holiday and why?  My favorite holiday is the one we in the U.S. are observing this weekend.  Not because it’s Memorial Day, but simply because it is usually a warm three-day weekend when the summer really gets started.

Do you prefer your food separated or mixed together?  That depends on which food it is.  I like to keep most foods separate, but a few examples I mix up:

Mashed potatoes and peas
Gravy on everything at Thanksgiving, and let it all come together on the plate.

Before making a phone call, do you ever rehearse what you are going to say?  Usually not, though if I am making an official call, I try to write some notes first.

When you are with your friends. Do your interactions include much touching—for example, hugging, kissing, rough housing, rubbing backs?   Would you like to have more of this?  Again, it depends.  Not too many of my friends go for physical contact, but I have a couple who do, and I gladly participate with either group.

6 responses to “Share Your World (05/26/12)

  1. I never think about this past weekend being about the begining of summer anymore. I think it is because I live where the sun shines over 300 days a year. I actually start missing rain some times. Not often but sometimes.

    I am like you with some foods being mixed, Not many but your mashed potaoes and peas reminds me of doing the same thing with corn.

    I’m glad you’re back Love, your input was missed.

  2. Dear Judith,

    “Gravy on everything… and let it all come together on the plate.”

    This is going to be my new saying at Christmas when people turn their nose up at the mess I make of my Christmas dinner. 🙂

    Love Dotty xxx

I love to read your thoughts...

