Share Your World 6/9/12

Share Your World

Share Your World is here once again.  Many thanks to Cee, who comes up with these questions every week.  The stated design of this project is to help us know more about each other.  Here, then, is this week’s Share Your World:

  1. If 100 people your age were chosen at random, how many do you think you’d find leading a more satisfying and joyful life than yours?  I think about 40% are living a happier, more fulfilled life than I am.  That is a real breakthrough, too; a couple of years ago, I would have said 90%.  I’m very glad that has changed.
  2. Which would you rather have, 100 million dollars or true love?  I would rather have true love with a man who has $100,000,000.
  3. If you had to cancel one month of the year forevermore, so that period of time no longer existed, which month would go? And Why?  I am torn between September and February.  September has a lot of sad anniversaries for me; on the other hand, I have some real cabin-fever in February — perhaps because I lived in warm climates for most of the first ten years of my life.  February feels like it should be flowers coming up, to me.  Still, I’m going to go with September.
  4. You’re given one million dollars, what do you spend it on?  In this economy, a cup of coffee?  Seriously, I would set aside enough to go on a ’round the world trip.  I’d give $50,000 to the Sierra Club.  And then I would see about helping some of my family with their mortgages.  In the end, I’d invest $100,000 and live on the income.  I would continue to write, and I’d work part time as I could.
6 responses to “Share Your World 6/9/12

  1. Shooooot! I said True Love because I won’t give up my D and our true love, however….. if I can have true love AND 100,000,000. then I want to strike my original answer. D best be looking for some way to come up with
    100,000,000. 🙂

  2. you say Sept and Feb, I had to laugh, not at your reasons, but the months themselves. all my kids were born in those months…
    My answers – def agree with loving a man with 100mil!, and the 40% living a happier life, although I could prob say less than that. I, we, are really happy with our life and where we are. Of course that million dollars would be well invested… the month I would get rid of… that is hard, as no month is particualry hard for me… maybe a pot luck on May or November. Neither are truly in a season (Autumn or Summer) and there are no immediate birthdays etc…

    • 8-( My birthday is in May — boo hoo! Seriously, funny all the different choices of months, and the reasons. I’m very happy with 40% — I figure there are people who have a better handle on things than I do.

I love to read your thoughts...

