Bookcase and bedtime

Against the wall beside my desk,

My bookcase sits. Oh, what a mess.

The most disheveled thing I see

Are books on one shelf, not on three.

I know I have books everywhere

Strewn ‘cross the couch, under the chair

Beside the bed, I usually keep

Two books, to read until I sleep.

Depending on which book I’ve read,

I might be comfy in my bed.

I fall asleep with  light still on,

Some dreams are nightmares, then they’re gone

Around my dreams, I do revolve,

New, every night, for me to solve.

4 responses to “Bookcase and bedtime

I love to read your thoughts...

