Sonnet to Frustrating Computer Glitches

I never thought machines would leave me mad;

My psyche strong, my brain, my skills — all say

That here is one equation that’s gone bad,

The first one’s all I need to wreck my day.

Include each heartless digit once again;

Meticulously filling lines with text.

Save, quickly, run it once and only then

I see one error points me to the next.

A tear slides out the corner of my eye;

A salty scar, so all around can see,

I do not understand the reason why

Brains do not equal skill right now, for me.

My brokenhearted, angry thoughts make clear

My wish, to make this Apple disappear.

6 responses to “Sonnet to Frustrating Computer Glitches

I love to read your thoughts...

