My Gratitude List (a day late)

What an odd week for gratitude.

First, though, a public apology.  My much-loved sister, S., asked me a very simple question, and I snapped her head off.  S., I am truly sorry.  I don’t doubt for a millisecond that you always have my welfare and best interests right up front in our lives together.  Please forgive me.  I was just feeling really sensitive to being thought of as imagining this, or making it up, or whatever.  I know that wasn’t what was behind your question.  I love you, and I am so thankful to have such an amazing woman for a sister, and I am very, very sorry.

I am particularly thankful for Mom, this week; her doubts and questions about my physical and emotional claims about my skin went out the window with the TimeSocket.com web page about Morgellons.  Thank you, Mom.  I am very grateful to know that you are here, with me.  I love you!

I am grateful for my neighbors, here in the building.  The few whom I’ve told about all this have been understanding, and if any of them think this is delusional, they are keeping that opinion to themselves; that is the greatest gift they can give me, right now.   I give thanks, as well, for my colleagues at the hardware story, whose support has been total.  In return, I am trying hard not to bring all of our conversations around to Morgellons and me.  Thank you all so much.

And, of course, I give great thanks to all of my readers, who have been very patient with me through the last few weeks, as I got more and more weirded out on my way to this discovery.  I appreciate all of your comments of love and support, and I love you guys.  I am ready to start writing again, and will do so today.  Thank you all very much.

And finally, to my friend Sherry, who recognized the symptoms of Morgellons on my skin, and directed me to the website.  I know most of you will understand that I cried tears of joy when I saw that information — just knowing that this wasn’t all in my head was such a relief.  Thank you, Sherry, so much.  I love you.

My love and gratitude for all of the usual suspects:  my family, my home, my doctors and nurses, my friends, and my bloggy family.  I am grateful for the internet, where I’ve been able finally to make this connection with others experiencing similar issues.  And I am grateful that today is a lovely day in coastal Maine, as have been the last few.  This is a beautiful place to put down roots!

If I’ve neglected anyone, please forgive me.  My love and thanks go to you all!

I love to read your thoughts...

