Share Your World 09/10/12

Cee has sent out the Share Your World questions for this week.  My answers are in blue.

*******************************************

Hopefully you will all have some fun with these questions.  Don’t think too hard, unless you want to.  Just write whatever pops into your mind first.  Have FUN!

Here are the four Share Your World questions for this week.    I hope you have some fun playing along.  It sure is fun learning about all of us.

  1. What is most memorable about your high school years?  Many parts of high school were successful for me, but my overall feeling was one of being excluded.  I was a band-fag, as we were called, (with apologies to everyone for my using that word.)  I was smart and successful in most of my classes, but throughout high school, I had 3 friends, all in the band, and we ran around together.  I value them so much, but even together, the 4 of us were lonely most of the time.
  2. What was the last URL that you bookmarked?  http://www.sears.com/shc/s/p_10153_12605_00303341000P?hlSellerId=20066  This is a site for a Refurbished Dell Laptop, at a good price, with a load of good current software.
  3. Name one thing not many people know about you.  There are many.  My family knows this, but my bloggy friends don’t — I was absolutely addicted to the show, Babylon 5.

    Cast of Babylon 5
    Directed by J. Michael Straczynski
    Warner Brothers Productions

     I would miss almost anything to be sure my VCR was set to record; the show was in reruns by then, and every evening at 7:00PM I was either in front of the TV or recording the show to watch later that evening.  I went a couple of times through the whole series.  I would do it again, starting tonight, if it was on.

  4. What physical attribute do you like about yourself?  Can be anywhere from beauty to heart to physical strength.  This is a tough question to answer — my body is terribly scarred after decades of misuse.  But before I started to have ulcers, my legs were beautiful — shapely, slender, and quite nice when I wore heels, which I did all the time.
10 responses to “Share Your World 09/10/12

  1. Ecellent answers, truly from the heart. I love tah about you my dear friend and sister.

    I will never understand children’s cruelty. And it seems over the generations it comtinues to get worse. When i was in school we had no bully. No I take that back, my chior director Coach Wolfe was a tryrant. But I learned well from him. out of all my voice lessons he is the one who stuck.

    Love learning more about you sis. I’d never heard the term band fag. So an education too i receive. Sweet!

I love to read your thoughts...

