Share Your World — Week #42

Share Your World
(from Cee’slifephotographyblog.com)

Share Your World is back.  Read Cee’s introduction to this week’s questions below:

I had a little fun with this week’s questions, I hope you do to.  I tried to go easy on you.  Although I have noticed what might seem easy to me is not always easy to everyone else.  Have some fun.  Here are the four Share Your World questions for this week.    I hope you have some fun playing along.  It sure is fun learning about all of us.

  1. It’s a very hot and muggy day. You desperately want something very cool and refreshing to quench your thirst and revitalize your body. What would you drink?  Iced Tea, no lemon or sweetener, with thanks to my ex-mother-in-law, Shirley.  One of the first things I learned in Colorado was to stay hydrated, and this is the very best way!
  2. What do you keep in the trunk of your car?  I don’t have a car anymore, though I wish I did.  My car was always a disorganized mess, like the rest of my life, but I carried a few things almost always:  Spare tire and tire iron, at least one blanket, matches, (sometimes not in the trunk, but always somewhere in the car.)  Just before I stopped driving, I started to carry foil juice pouches, but as they were in the trunk, and not with me, I didn’t ever do too well with those.  Other stuff, I’m sure, but these were the basics.
  3. What is your favorite TV show that is currently on TV?  Anything broadcast on the Science Channel, and How the Universe Works, on History2.
  4. Is it more important to love or be loved?  If you’d asked me this five years ago, I would answer unequivocally that being loved is far more important.  Now, though, I have learned that the only way for someone else to love me is if I am loving to the rest of the world.  More important to love.
2 responses to “Share Your World — Week #42

I love to read your thoughts...

