Before tomorrow becomes today

The following quote, from Abraham Hicks, is from his Daily Affirmations.

People say. “If I’m always setting goals and reaching for the future, then am I not squandering my now?” And we say if in your now you’re using a future event to make you feel good, you are still feeling good in your now. And that’s the best use of now that you could ever find.

— Abraham

Excerpted from the workshop in Atlanta, GA on Saturday, November 4th, 2000 # 607

Well, yay for Abraham.  He writes a question for which I’d appreciate an answer.  Abraham teaches me to draw happiness to my life, a goal to which I am as faithful as is possible, for me.  So my question is, and has often been, how can I plan a better life without losing the attention I pay to today.

What’s really important here is this:  in my past, I have drawn as much or more sadness to myself than I could ever say.  That’s my past, where I felt always afraid of doing the wrong thing.  Now, as long as I stay on my path, and continue pulling in contentment with every breath, I can believe the happiness I feel now will be there for me to build on, when tomorrow becomes today.

Satisfaction is mine, a gift from the Cosmos, no matter what I’ve done or said or wished on anyone. I have forgiven myself, and  I am sure that the future cares for itself.  And when tomorrow becomes today, I will use Abraham’s Law of Attraction to gather joy to my heart, knowing that feeling great today is the best way to feel great tomorrow.

Like begets like.

I love to read your thoughts...

