Calling compliance, not complaints

This, Abraham Hicks’ Daily Law of Attraction Affirmation, is simple and straightforward.  He says:

Find something to feel good about and get out-of-the-way, and allow the cells to receive what they’ve been asking for. That is the key to healing.

— Abraham

Excerpted from the workshop in Orlando, FL on Saturday, January 22nd, 2005 # 616

How often, in our lives, do we get in the way of our own healing?  Nearly every day, I find in my mind, contradictions that take away the focus I ought to have on my body’s messages to me.

I started physical therapy this week, for my back pain, my posture, and my general lack of fluid motion ability.  On the first day, the physical therapist gave me three very generic exercises, with duration limits for each exercise.  I came home, and started doing these exercises immediately, and over and over, far past the recommended duration.  I also went far beyond my body’s warning me to stop.

Why in the world would I not listen to my own body?  Maybe I think I’m smarter than having a need to listen carefully.  Wrong answer, for sure.  No matter my intellect, or a doctor’s intellect, for that matter, tells me to push too far, too hard or to reach a level of pain before I rest.  And misery, from going to far, is so unnecessary in our lives.  Complaints never got me anywhere better.

I have finally learned to question doctors’ judgment, when they determine that I need to push further, or harder.  And on the other hand, I have learned to trust the plan and exercises prescribed for me, without worry or doubt, as long as my body accepts them, and I put that into practice.

The Law of Attraction is very clear — like begets like.  I call to me what I am feeling.  And if I am abusing the therapy prescribed to me by my doctors, I am calling down more confusion, more dis-ease than I already have.

So no, thanks, to ignoring doctors.  No more overdoing the stretches and exercises given to me by the physical therapist.  If I proceed with trust and with care, all the rest of that is unnecessary and overpowered by the good I am calling down, by following the simple, though not so simple, instructions for my own best care, and calling that health and that balance to me; health and balance I really need.

4 responses to “Calling compliance, not complaints

  1. I had to laugh at how freely your share your mistakes – somehow that didn’t surprise me at all that you overdid it! I’m glad though that you’re figuring this out and hanging in there with it. You should be proud of your accomplishments. You’re stacking up a lot of them this year.

    Nancy

I love to read your thoughts...

