100-Word Challenge for Grown-Ups — Apologies All Around

The 100-Word Challenge for GrownUps comes to us from Julia’s Place.

100-Word Challenge for GrownUps
Image Courtesy: Julia’s Place http://jfb57.wordpress.com

Please pop over and read her blog, including info on her 100-Word Challenge for Young Writers.  The prompt for this week’s 100-Word Challenge for GrownUps is:

…the silence was deafening…

I jumped into NaNoWriMo this month, mostly because I perform tasks better when they are presented to me with structure.  I would have said you were crazy, if you told me that 20 years ago.  But that framework keeps me moving, on any task, and writing a novel is no different.

I have ignored, or neglected to comment, on most of your posts, this month.  I’m sure the silence was, and is, deafening.  I offer only the reason that I am writing my little fingers to the bone.  I will be back, come December 1, so please stick with me, at least until then.

I love to read your thoughts...

