Share Your World 2013 Week 18

I am somewhat late getting to this edition of Share Your World, the weekly challenge from Cee.

Share Your World Image Courtesy of http://www.ceephotography.com

Share Your World
Image Courtesy of
http://www.ceephotography.com

 The topics intrigued me, however, so I decided I’d give it a shot.  My answers, in blue, follow each question below

What is your favorite animal?   I love cats, and dogs, and bunnies, and birds, and all manner of wild animals.  I love squid and octopi and whale sharks.  Fish — all kinds of saltwater fish.  But my favorite, by far, is the hippopotamus.

Momma and Baby Hippo Image Courtesy: strangecosmos.com

Momma and Baby Hippo
Image Courtesy: strangecosmos.com

 I am enchanted by  hippo moms’ devotion to their calves, and their love of swimming.

What is your favorite comfort snack food?  Oh, my!  I have more answers for this one than the last.  If I had to choose a favorite, I would have to say dark chocolate.

What subject would you like to study in depth, if given the time to do so? This one’s easy — underwater archaeology, specifically Mediterranean.

What object do you always have with you when traveling and why?  Aside from medical supplies, I always take as much money as I can get my hands on.

One response to “Share Your World 2013 Week 18

  1. My favourite animal. That’s hard, because although I love watching fish, and to companionship,of our dog; my favourite, and purely for the intrigue point would have to be African animals portrayed David Attenborough style.
    Fav snack food. Damn. I’m a savoury person, so a bag of spicy chips/crisps. Chocolate in small doses, very rarely.
    A subject to study… I have always been intrigued by the Incan’s. Since I can remember, either that or underwater ship wrecks.
    What do I take on holiday, aside from money. My camera of course!

I love to read your thoughts...

