Share Your World — 2013 Week 20

Share Your World is a challenge hosted by Cee; it allows us to share info about ourselves we might not otherwise reveal.  Thanks, Cee.  Here are today’s questions, and my answers in blue:

Do you like winter, or not, and why?  This is a complicated subject for me.  I don’t care much for ice and snow as a general rule, but I love those five weeks between Thanksgiving and New Year’s Day.  I am a nut for the tinsel and color and light of Christmas, and that goes a long way toward making winter bearable.

Are you a listener or talker?  I am, by far, more of a talker.  I have to restrain myself, almost physically, from jumping in to every conversation with a one-up story of my own; this arose out of low self-esteem and fear.  It became a habit, and I am careful now to avoid it as often as I can.

What is your favorite juice or fruit drink?  A few years ago, I would have said, “a Margarita,” with no hesitation.  But now, I think, a cold, cold glass of apple juice tops my list.

What do you have to be so happy about?  I am so happy because I chose to recover from decades of fear and anger and depression, and to embrace the Glass Half Full philosophy.  I am especially happy because I survived all of those mad years of wild living, and lived long enough to find this outlet for the lessons I learned and the things I want to say.

I love to read your thoughts...

