Mom’s kitties

I would bet most of you have read what I’ve written about my mother’s two cats, Barney and Theo.  Finally, after all this time, I got a few photos of the (big) little cuties.  What follows is bad photography, taken by yours truly.  Please forgive the lack of focus, and instead concentrate on those sweet faces!

This first shot of Theo, (short-hair) and Barney, (log-hair), watching us unpack groceries and hoping that their mind-stunning gazes will make us open the treat bag.  This photo will make good evidence in my trial for spoiling them rotten!!  Who, us?  We didn't say a thing!

Next we have matching, though not planned, shots of the babies sleeping.

Quick, cover your eyes!

Quick, cover your eyes!

I need to get them some eye-protective gear here.

They can't see us if we cover our eyes!

They can’t see us if we cover our eyes!

This is Barney, asleep on my keyboard, effectively stopping work for that day.

Barney wants me to take a break and pet him

Barney wants me to take a break and pet him

And this is Theo, who is the more shy of the two.  He finally came around.

But, really.  I'm very happy.

But, really. I’m very happy.

No, I will not make that cute face, and you can't make me!

No, I will not make that cute face, and you can’t make me!

I love to read your thoughts...

