Gratitude Saturday

I have so many blessings for which to be grateful today.  In no particular order, they are:

My health
My family
My Mom’s kitties
Medical advancements in diabetes care
A warm, comfortable place to live
Friends, both flesh-and-blood, and bloggy
Living in a country where disagreement doesn’t necessarily mean conflict
My job, and my terrific boss and co-workers

and so many others, which I often take for granted, though they aren’t.

Above all, I am so grateful to be nearing 54, when for so long I thought I’d never see any of the last couple of decades.  I am sometimes overwhelmed by this part of my life, one for which I didn’t prepare at all; at other times, I feel quite normally content to be near a half-century in age.  When I think of the things I’ve done in just the last few years, I am astounded.

I’m leaving this short, today, because I didn’t do any of my algebra yesterday, and I don’t want to lose what progress I’ve made.  For everyone who reads this post, remember:  feeling grateful need not take a particular form. In whatever form comes to you, give yourself a boost, and stop to think of all the blessings in your life.  This weekly check-in keeps me balanced, and aware that I am a very, very lucky woman, indeed.

4 responses to “Gratitude Saturday

  1. Hi, I was going through some bloggies of mine, pondering and there was some very beautiful insightful comments left on one about a lying fungus.. lol

    Goodness me, I smiled, and then realised I hadn’t seen you for a while. It appears you are doing wonderfully. and I really love the idea of your gratitude list.

    • Thanks so much — I am happy to see you on my readers list. I’ve taken some time off recently. I am playing with short stories, getting a little better each day. Thanks for signing up!

      • Happy to be here – though have to be honest and testify to being a rather slack blogger. Sometimes I am around alot, others not so much.. and I post about once a month maybe twice if I’m not too lazy!

      • I am still adjusting to a calmer schedule myself. As much as I love blogging, I find myself requiring a slower schedule to maintain a balanced life. I believe it’s less about laziness and more about sanity. 😎

I love to read your thoughts...

