Saturday Gratitude Post -1/04/2014

I am grateful for so many different things, this week and this new year.  First and foremost, (as I was sure I’d never live to see 2000,) I am happily living the bonus years of my life with a sense of peace and of hope.  They really do feel like bonus years, too — like a special gift I received without deserving it.  I guess every day is a bonus gift, but at the beginning of 2014, I feel reflective.

I am healthy, or as healthy as I can get.  My glucose levels are lower, I am back to 45 minutes pedaling on my little stationary bike.  I am also climbing stairs, and coming along well.

I am enormously grateful for my family, all of whom are relatively healthy and happy.  I learned over Christmas that I really like my siblings, not just love them.  I enjoy spending time with them, and for the ones who live out-of-state, I am very happy to have the opportunity to catch up on the phone.

I took a long break from writing regularly, and now I’m back, feeling refreshed and re-inspired.  I intend to look more broadly for topics, but that will be a long-term task, so please forgive me if I stick to familiar subjects for now.  I know I have a lot of catching up to do with a lot of my blogger friends, and I hope to get to that this week, but if you haven’t heard from me, please don’t feel slighted.  I will get to your blog as quickly as I can.

I am so grateful for all of my new readers — I believe I have 10 or so since the last time I mentioned them here.  Most of them have left comments on my Friends page, so everyone might enjoy seeing what is newly represented there.  I welcome each one of you, and I hope you will feel free to join in the conversation.  (This post started as a challenge, and I welcome any of my readers to join me and eldy, over at http://lovinglifeagreenjourney.wordpress.com . I find great value in expressing my thanks for all the blessings in my life, and a weekly list keeps me aware of how lucky a woman I am.  Happy 2014.

3 responses to “Saturday Gratitude Post -1/04/2014

  1. Happy new year my friend. I love you so sorry I got tired of writing a lot is going on work, family and partner. I will try to write again, take care.

    • My dear Packo,

      How nice to hear from you!  I understand about other parts of our lives taking precedent:  I was out for most of a couple of months, and even with the holidays, I got a nice rest as a result.  I hope you had a wonderful Christmas season!

      More soon.  For now, much love,

      Judith

I love to read your thoughts...

