Poppies

Until I saw this photo, I believed I had blended in my dark spot mistakes.  As sister S. might say:  “Uhhhhhhhhhhh, no!”  But I love the flowers, and these are my first flowers.  I used an app called How to Draw Flowers for practice, and then free-handed these.  Sister S. and Mom are giving me love and support, which makes me want to do more!

Poppies for my Mom

Poppies for my Mom

I dedicate this painting to Mom.  Mom, if you squint really hard, they might remind you of California golden poppies.  Love you.

3 responses to “Poppies

I love to read your thoughts...

