Catching Up

Hello,  my friends and readers.  So much has happened in the last few weeks.  I don’t know where to start20140403_115731.

I am staying here at Mom’s house.  My surgery was a little more complicated vs. what my doc and I expected.  I am going to try to add a photo.  The darker places on my arm are mostly bruises.  The scar extends into my armpit. This Frankensteinian masterpiece occurred when my surgeon was creating a fistula for dialysis, although I am not going to need it.

While I do my best not to overwork my arm, Mom’s preparing for her other knee surgery.  I would be over here on the 7th, anyway, so I decided to stay here.  No sense at all, moving my stuff for two days.  We are all hoping for an uncomplicated procedure and a very quick recovery.  Best wishes, Mom!

I love painting, and I put brush to canvas board as often as I can.  I started with supplies from Mom, which now, I am augmenting with purchasesof my own.  Last weekend, my sister M. sent me some much finer paints than the student-grade medium I use now.

My traveling buddy and I reserved our quarters on the Norwegian Sun, leaving Tampa, FL, on 10/26.  We started talking about doing this in 2012. I have saved money ever since.  Now, I believe it will happen!

I know I have more to write, but this is what I got out today.  More catching-up coming soon.

4 responses to “Catching Up

  1. Don’t worry too much about catching up. Everything here can wait until you get back in fighting shape. I hope everything goes well with your mom’s knee surgery and that your battle wound heals quickly. (I’m not sure why I have all the war metaphors but it seems appropriate for some reason.)

I love to read your thoughts...

